Friday, August 19, 2022


Abati, Gbenga Kaka listed among Abiodun’s 23-man transition committee

Abati, Gbenga Kaka listed among Abiodun’s 23-man transition committee
April 13
13:52 2019

Dapo Abiodun, governor-elect of Ogun state, has announced a 23-team economic transition committee, with Reuben Abati, former spokesperson to ex-President Goodluck Jonathan, listed among the members of the committee.

Remmy Hazzan, his spokesperson, issued a statement on Friday, saying that the committee will articulate Abiodun’s campaign manifesto, ensure robust engagement with stakeholders and develop a roadmap to guide its implementation.

“Ogun State is blessed with an abundance of human resources in all fields of endeavor and this is reflected in the array of distinguished sons and daughters who have volunteered their skills, rich and diverse experience and vast network to work on this important assignment,” the statement read.

“Furthermore, our commitment to provide an inclusive Government is expressed in the composition of the committee.”


The 23-man team is chaired by Tunde Lemo, a former deputy governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).

Other members are:

  • Dapo Okubadejo, Secretary
  • Gbenga Kaka
  • Salimot Badru
  • Foluso Phillips
  • Konyin Ajayi
  • Kunle Elebute
  • Gboyega Nasiru Isiaka
  • Rotimi Paseda
  • Reuben Abati
  • Mutiu Sunmonu
  • Olajide Odewale
  • Kayode Sofola
  • Sidi Osho
  • Semiu Musa Olomu
  • Bayo Adeola
  • Tola Mobolurin
  • Lekan Asuni
  • Tunji Oredipe
  • Otunba Bimbo Ashiru
  • Dunni Opayemi
  • Bola Ogunsola
  • Bode Mustapha

“To ensure an effective and efficient discharge of its assignment, the Economic Transition Committee will be assisted by Work Groups, each of which will focus on its assigned thematic area such as Education, Youth and Sports, Health and Social Services, Government Processes, Agriculture and Food Security, Transformational Initiatives, among others,” the statement added.


“The names of the members of the Work Groups will be released in due course. While the Economic Transition Committee will focus on developing the Roadmap, another committee has been set up to interface with the incumbent government to ensure a smooth and orderly change of Administration in the State.”


No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment