Wednesday, December 6, 2023


Abiodun, Abdulrazaq win Ogun, Kwara governorship polls

Abiodun, Abdulrazaq win Ogun, Kwara governorship polls
March 19
20:20 2023

Dapo Abiodun and Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq have been declared the winners of the governorship elections in Ogun and Kwara, respectively.

Abdulrazaq and Abiodun, who are both candidates of the All Progressives Congress (APC), were declared winners by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday.

In Ogun state, Abiodun was declared winner of the election by Kayode Adebowale, INEC returning officer for the state.

Abiodun secured 276,298 votes, while the PDP came second with 262,383 votes and the African Democratic Congress (ADC) came a distant third with 94,754 votes.


Announcing the final results for Kwara, Isaac Itodo, INEC returning officer for the state, said Abdulrazaq secured 273,424 votes, while Yaman Abdullahi of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) came second with 155,490 votes.

Abdulrazaq, who is currently the governor of the state, took over the leadership of Kwara from Abdulfatah Ahmed of the PDP in 2019.


Click on the link below to join TheCable Channel on WhatsApp for your Breaking News, Business Analysis, Politics, Fact Check, Sports and Entertainment News!



No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment

error: Content is protected from copying.