Friday, August 12, 2022


Ambode, Bankole, Gbenga Daniel named members of APC strategy committee

Ambode, Bankole, Gbenga Daniel named members of APC strategy committee
March 22
19:56 2021

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has set up a high-powered contact/strategy committee made up of 61 members. 

In a statement issued on Monday, John Akpanudoehede, national secretary of the caretaker/extraordinary convention planning committee (CECPC), said the committee has been constituted as part of efforts to rebuild and reposition the party.

Akinwunmi Ambode, former Lagos governor; Gbenga Daniel, former Ogun governor, and Dimeji Bankole, former speaker of the house of representatives, are members of the committee.

While Daniel and Bankole recently defected, Ambode renewed his membership of the party in February — the former Lagos governor was denied the APC’s ticket for reelection in 2018.


Akpanudoehede said the committee will be inaugurated on Tuesday.

The committee is made up of 12 serving APC governors, senators, house of representatives members, and other party chieftains, while Mohammed  Abubakar, governor of Jigawa state, will serve as chairman.

Other members of the committee include Yakubu Dogara, former speaker of the house of representatives; Sadiya Umar Farouq, minister of humanitarian affairs, and Hope Uzodimma, governor of Imo.


1 Comment

  1. add
    add March 23, 09:02

    Mr. don’t remind Nigerians of your past- oo, you seem to have forgotten.

    Reply to this comment

Write a Comment