Advertisement Topt


APC constitutes nine-member election committee for Ondo guber primary 

APC constitutes nine-member election committee for Ondo guber primary 
March 26
22:02 2024

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has constituted a nine-member ad hoc committee for the governorship primary election in Ondo state. 

A statement by Felix Morka, APC national spokesperson, said the party’s national working committee (NWC) adopted the resolution to constitute the committee on March 6 for a smooth election process.

The Ondo primary poll has been slated for April 20.

“By a Resolution adopted at its 144th Meeting held on the 6th of March, 2024, the National Working Committee of our great Party constituted an Ad hoc Election Committee of its members for the smooth running of election processes,” the statement reads.


Emma Eneukwu, APC deputy national chairman (south-east), will chair the election committee.

Other members include Morka; Festus Fuanter; Victor Giadom; Abdulkarim  Kana; Sulaiman Argungu; Mary Idele; Durotolu Bankole; and Nze Duru.

The party also released an amended schedule of activities for the Ondo governorship election.


The party said only members, whose names appear on the party’s register and are up to date in the payment of their membership dues over the past one year up to April, 2024 will be eligible to vote and be voted for.

The registration of members will close on April 10.

The sale of governorship nomination and expression of interest form and delegate forms will commence from March 27 to April 3rd.

Last day for submission of completed governorship nomination form, expression of interest forms and accompanying documents and submission of delegate forms is on April 5.


Vetting of aspirants for the nomination of candidates for the Ondo election will start from April 5 to 10.

Screening of aspirants starts from April 11 to 12, while screening appeal begins on April 13 and ends on 14.

Delegates congress is billed for April 15 while the appeal is on April 16.

Congress to ratify the result of the primary poll on April 21.


Primary election appeal is from April 22 to 23.

Verification of results by the election committee and submission of list of nominated candidate, ratification and endorsement by the NWC is on April 24


From April 25 to 29, the final list of candidate will be submitted on INEC portal.

Campaign by candidate will commence on June 19 and end on November 14.


Click on the link below to join TheCable Channel on WhatsApp for your Breaking News, Business Analysis, Politics, Fact Check, Sports and Entertainment News!



No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment

error: Content is protected from copying.