Monday, September 20, 2021



APC dissolves caretaker committees in Zamfara

APC dissolves caretaker committees in Zamfara
July 11
13:51 2021

The All Progressive Congress (APC) caretaker/extraordinary convention planning committee (CECPC) has dissolved the party’s executives in Zamfara.


John Akpanuodedehe, national secretary of the CECPC, announced the dissolution in a letter dated July 9, 2021, and addressed to Lawal Liman, chairman of caretaker committee in the state.

“I write to please inform you that following recent development within the party in the state, the APC Caretaker Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) has approved the dissolution of all the leadership organs of the party in the state (ward, local government and state executives),” the letter reads.

“This development is with immediate effect.”


The change in leadership followed the defection of Bello Matawalle, governor of Zamfara, from the PDP to the APC.

On June 29, Matawalle had defected to the APC with Mai Mala-Buni, governor of Yobe and CECPC chairman, declaring him as the leader of the party in the state.

Akpanuodedehe also announced the constitution of a 3-member caretaker committee to run the affairs of the party in the state.


Hassan Mohammed would be the caretaker chairman of the new committee, with Muntari Anka, former deputy governor, as deputy chairman, while Abdullahi Shinkafi, former secretary to the state government, would serve as the secretary.

The CECPC said the dissolved executives should give necessary support to the new leadership of the party in the state.





No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment