Wednesday, July 6, 2022


APC governors at senate as Ndume battles Lawan

APC governors at senate as Ndume battles Lawan
June 11
11:10 2019

At least four governors of the All Progressives Congress (APC) are currently at the senate where the election of presiding officers is ongoing.

Among the governors seen at the red chamber are Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti), Isiaka Oyetola (Osun), Atiku Bagudu (Kebbi), and Bello Masari (Katsina).

Adams Oshiomhole, national chairman of the party, Lai Mohammed, former minister of information, are also at the chamber.

The election is ongoing, with 107 of 109 senators-elect casting their ballots.


The race for the senate presidency is between Ahmad Lawan from Yobe state and Ali Ndume from Borno.

Although both are members of the ruling party, Lawan is the preferred candidate of the leadership of APC.



No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment