Monday, January 24, 2022



APC records clean sweep of Jigawa LG polls

APC records clean sweep of Jigawa LG polls
June 27
21:28 2021

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has won the local government councils polls in Jigawa state by a landslide.

The APC won all the 27 chairmanship seats in Saturday’s election.

Abdullahi Suleiman was declared the winner in Buji with 48,034 votes, while Sani Muktar won in Gagarawa with 23,725 votes.

Musa Shuaibu won in Guri with 27,878 votes, while Umar Baffa won in Birniwa with 36,397 votes.


Mudassir Musa won in Garki with 30,893 votes, while Adamu Sarki won in Miga with 26,323 votes.

Uzairu Nadabo won in Maigatari with 36,943 votes, while Baffa Yahaya won in Taura with 26, 716 votes.

Mubarak Ahmed was declared winner in Yankwashi with 23,185 votes, while Sale Ahmed won in Sule TanKarKar with 36,141 votes.


Idris Mati was declared winner in Kaugama with 33,803 votes, while Sale Ahmed won in Gwiwa with 22,892 votes.

In Kazaure, Muhammad Muktar was declared the winner with 22,454 votes, while Usaini Umar won in Malam Madori with 25,359 votes.

In Hadejia Abdulkadir Umar was declared the winner with 28,798 votes, while Shehu Sule won in Ringim with 47,084 votes.

In Roni, Tukur Muhammad was declared the winner with 36,086 votes, while Zaharadeen Abubakar won in Gwaram with 76,651 votes.


In Dutse, Bala Usman won with 66,049 votes, while Nasiru Ahmed won in Kiyawa with 33,874 votes.

In Jahun Ado Mai Unguwa won with 45,545 votes, while in Kirikasamma, Isa Adamu emerged winner with 27,306 votes.

In Gumel, Rufai Sanusi won with 18,226 votes, while in Babura, while Lawan Ismaila won with 45,560 votes.

In Kafin Hausa, Muhammad Yahaya won with 42,871 votes, while Muhammed Sani won in Auyo with 22,924 votes and in Birnin Kudu, Magaji Yusif emerged winner with 45,742 votes.



No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment