Wednesday, December 6, 2023


APC wins 22 of 25 Kogi assembly seats

APC wins 22 of 25 Kogi assembly seats
March 21
09:18 2023

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has won 22 of the 25 seats in the Kogi state house of assembly.

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) secured two seats while the African Democratic Congress (ADC) won one in the March 18 elections.

The results were announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) at the collating centre on Sunday.

The APC won in Adavi, Ajaokuta, Ankpa I, Ankpa II, Dekina I, Dekina II, Idah, Ibaji, Ofu, Omalla, Igalamela/Odolu, Olamaboro, Okene I, Okene II, Okehi, Kabba/Bunu, Ijumu, Yagba east, Mopamuro, Lokoja I, Lokoja II and Kogi/Kotonkarfi LGAs.


The PDP won Bassa and Ogori Magongo, and the African Democratic Congress (ADC) won Yagba west.

The APC had cleared all three senatorial seats in the national assembly during the February 25 elections.

Kogi is one of the eight states where an off-cycle governorship election is expected to hold.


The other states are Edo, Osun, Ekiti, Ondo, Anambra, Bayelsa and Imo.

Click on the link below to join TheCable Channel on WhatsApp for your Breaking News, Business Analysis, Politics, Fact Check, Sports and Entertainment News!



No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment

error: Content is protected from copying.