Buhari swears in six permanent secretaries

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in six newly-appointed federal permanent secretaries.

The president administered the oath of office to the permanent secretaries before the commencement of the federal executive council (FEC) meeting at the presidential villa, Abuja, on Wednesday.

The federal permanent secretaries are Adam Mahmud Kambari (Borno), Esuabana Nko Asanye (Cross River), Lamuwa Adamu Ibrahim(Gombe), Yakubu Adam Kofar-Mata (Kano), Oloruntola Olufemi Micheal (Ogun) and Richard Pheelangwah (Taraba).

Buhari subsequently presided over the FEC meeting after swearing in the government officials.


Those in attendance at the FEC meeting are Boss Mustapha, secretary to the government of the federation; Yemi-Esan, head of the federal civil service; Babagana Monguno, national security adviser; Zainab Ahmed, minister of finance; and Abubakar Malami, attorney-general of the federation.

Lai Mohammed, minister of information and culture; Mohammed Bello, minister of the federal capital territory (FCT); Ali Pantami, minister of digital economy; Abubakar Aliyu, minister of power; and Chris Ngige, minister of labour, were also present.

Add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected from copying.