Tuesday, October 26, 2021



Buhari swears in three INEC commissioners

Buhari swears in three INEC commissioners
September 15
12:53 2021

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in three commissioners of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).


The swearing-in ceremony took place on Wednesday at the presidential villa.

The commissioners sworn in include Baba Bila, representing the north-east zone; Sani Adam, representing north-central, and  Abdullahi Abdu, representing north-west.

The swearing-in took place before the start of the virtual meeting of the federal executive council (FEC).


Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo and Boss Mustapha, secretary to the government of the federation, are among those physically attending the FEC meeting, which started at 9 am.

Also present are Lai Mohammed, minister of information and culture; Abubakar Malami, attorney general of the federation, and Suleiman Adamu, minister of water resources.

Others include Zainab Ahmed, minister of finance, budget and national planning; Babatunde Fashola, minister of works and housing, and Rauf Aregbeshola, minister of interior.


Folashade Yemi-Esan, head of civil service of the federation, and other ministers are attending virtually from their offices in Abuja.


No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment