Sunday, October 17, 2021



Egbemode, Akande’s son make list of Oyetola’s commissioners

Egbemode, Akande’s son make list of Oyetola’s commissioners
September 24
16:04 2019

Gboyega Oyetola, governor of Osun state, has submitted a 35-man list of nominees for commissioner and special adviser to the state house of assembly.


Wole Oyebamiji, secretary to the state government, submitted the list which was read by Timothy Owoeye, the speaker of the house, during a plenary session on Tuesday.

This is coming 10 months after Oyetola was sworn in as governor of the state on November 27, 2018.

Among the nominees is Funke Egbemode, managing director of the New Telegraph and president of the Nigeria Guild of Editors.


Also, on the list is Femi Akande, son of Adebisi Akande, the former interim national chairman of All Progressives Congress (APC).

Owoeye directed the 35 nominees to submit their CVs not later than Friday as screening of the commissioner-designates will commence on September 30.

Some other names on the list are: Adebisi Obawale Simeon, Ibitoye Felix Adeniran, Oladepo Solagbade Atanda, Ajisefini Abiodun, Mumini Adekunle Raifu, Ogunfolaju Olusola, Oladimeji Samson, Agunbiade Nathaniel, Olaonipekun Henry, Oladoyin Olayinka, Adeleke Adebayo and Olamiju Olasiji.





No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment