Monday, November 28, 2022


Cable Ads

Ekiti guber: APC appoints Bagudu to head 61-member campaign council

Ekiti guber: APC appoints Bagudu to head 61-member campaign council
May 20
00:12 2022

Atiku Bagudu, governor of Kebbi, has been appointed by the All Progressives Congress (APC) to chair the 61-member campaign council for the forthcoming Ekiti governorship election.

According to a statement issued on Thursday by Sulaiman Argungu, national organising secretary of the party, Ovie Omo-Agege, deputy senate president, will serve as secretary of the council.

The committee will be inaugurated on May 23 at the national secretariat of the party in Abuja.

Other members of the campaign council include Rotimi Akeredolu, Inuwa Yahaya, Mohammed Badaru, Simon Lalong, Hope Uzodimma, and Ben Ayade — governors of Ondo, Gombe, Jigawa, Plateau, Imo, and Cross River, respectively.


According to the statement, the approval of the council followed consultations between Abdullahi Adamu, APC chairman, and other members of the party’s national working committee (NWC).

The Ekiti governorship election is scheduled to hold on June 18, 2022.

Biodun Oyebanji, former secretary to the Ekiti state government, is the APC’s governorship candidate for the election.


During the governorship primary held in January 2022, according to the result announced by the Jigawa governor who served as chairman of the primary election committee, Oyebanji had polled 101,703 votes to defeat Ojo Kayode (767 votes), Opeyemi Bamidele (760 votes), and Dayo Adeyeye (691 votes).


No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment