Ex-bank MD replaces Balarabe as chairman of PRP

Falalu Bello has been named the new national chairman of the Peoples Redemption Party (PRP). 

Bello, a former managing director, Bank of the North, was elected at the party’s national delegates conference held in Kaduna.

He replaces Balarabe Musa, who stepped down from the position on Friday.

The new national officers of the party and members of boards of trustees were also ratified at the event.

The BoT members include Ango Abdullahi (north west), Bashir Magashi (north-west), Lawan Batagarawa (north-west), Datti Malumfashi (north-est), Mustafa Bello (north-central) and Setly Dadzie (north-central).

Others are Ibrahim Usman (north-east), Ali Mala (north-east), Philip Afanmuo (south-east), Segun Falope (south-west), Laoye Sanda (south-west), and Odidi (south-south).

Part of the resolutions reached at the conference is that the national executive committee should to come up with guidelines on the emergence of candidates for the 2019 general election.