FULL LIST: Lewandowski beats Salah, Messi to win FIFA’s best player of 2021

FULL LIST: Lewandowski beats Salah, Messi to win FIFA’s best player of 2021
January 17
21:14 2022

Robert Lewandowski, Bayern Munich forward, has clinched the 2021 Best FIFA Men’s Player of the Year Award.

The Polish striker beat Mohammed Salah and Lionel Messi to emerge as the best player in the world for the second consecutive year.

This year’s award event was held virtually at FIFA’s headquarter in Zurich on Monday night.


Alexia Putellas, Spain and FC Barcelona Femeni player, won the Women’s Player of the Year Award while Chelsea’s Thomas Tuchel beat Pep Guardiola and Roberto Mancini of Manchester City and Italy respectively to the Best FIFA Coach of the Year Award.

Emma Hayes of Chelsea FC Women also went home with the Best FIFA Women Coach of the Year Award.

Senegal’s Eduard Mendy was awarded the Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper Award while Christiane Endler clinched the women version.

Mendy’s feat saw him become the first African to pick up the gong.


Erik Lamela of Tottenham Hotspur picked the award for the best goal of the past 12 months at the FIFA Best Awards for his incredible rabona goal against Arsenal in the last campaign.

Below is the full list of winners:

  • The BEST FIFA Men’s Player: Robert Lewandowski
  • The BEST FIFA Women’s Player: Alexia Putellas
  • The BEST FIFA Women’s Coach: Emma Hayes
  • The BEST FIFA Men’s Coach: Thomas Tuchel
  • The BEST FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper: Christiane Endler
  • The BEST FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper: Eduard Mendy
  • The FIFA Fair Play Award: Denmark
  • The Puskas Award:  Erik Lamela
  • The FIFA Fan Award: Denmark and Finland fans
  • The BEST FIFPRO Women’s World 11: Christiane Endler, Lucy Bronze, Wendie Renard, Millie Bright, Magdalena Eriksson, Estefania Banini, Carli Lloyd, Barbara Bonansea, Vivianne Miedema, Marta, Alex Morgan
  • The BEST FIFPRO Men’s World 11: Gianluigi Donnarumma, David Alaba, Ruben Dias, Leonardo Bonucci, Jorginho, N’Golo Kante, Kevin De Bruyne, Cristiano Ronaldo, Erling Haaland, Robert Lewandowski, Lionel Messi
  • The Best FIFA Special Award: Cristiano Ronaldo


No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment