Wednesday, February 12, 2020

FULL LIST: Omotoso gets information as Sanwo-Olu assigns portfolios

FULL LIST: Omotoso gets information as Sanwo-Olu assigns portfolios
August 20
21:38 2019

Babajide Sanwo-Olu, governor of Lagos state, has assigned portfolios to his cabinet members.

This comes 83 days after he was sworn into office.

The governor had sent names of 38 nominees to the state house of assembly on Tuesday but only 35 were confirmed.

At the swearing-in of the commissioners on Tuesday

The list comprised 22 commissioners and 13 special advisers as against the 23-man cabinet and 14 special advisers that were appointed in the administration of Akinwunmi Ambode, former governor of the state.

Below are the names of the appointees:

 Names  Portfolio
Rabiu Olowo Onaolapo  Commissioner for finance
Tunji Bello  Commissioner for Water Resources and Environment
Folashade Adefisayo Commissioner for Education
Akin Abayomi Commissioner for Health
Idris Salako Commissioner for Physical Planning and Urban Development
Gbenga Omotoso Commissioner for Information and Strategy
Bolaji Dada Commissioner for Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation
Lere Odusote Commissioner for Energy and Natural Resources
Frederic Oladeinde Commissioner for Transportation
Gbolahan Lawal Commissioner for Agriculture
Moruf Akinderu Fatai Commissioner for Housing
Moyo Onigbanjo Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice
Hakeem Fahm Commissioner for Science and Technology
Ajibola Ponnle Commissioner for Establishment, Training and Pension
Aramide Adeyoye Commissioner for Works and Infrastructure
Segun Dawodu Commissioner for Youth and Social Development
Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf Commissioner for Home Affairs
Yetunde Arobieke Commissioner for Local Government and Community Affairs
Lola Akande Commissioner for Commerce and Industry
Olufunke Adebolu Commissioner for Tourism, Arts and Culture
Sam Egube Commissioner for Economy, Planning and Budget
Wale Ahmed Commissioner for Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Relations
Ruth Bisola Olusanya Special Adviser on Agriculture
Aderemi Adebowale Special Adviser on Civic Engagement
Afolabi Ayantayo Special Adviser on Political and Legislative Affairs
Toke Benson-Awoyinka Special Adviser on Housing
Joe Igbokwe Special Adviser on Drainage and Water Resources
Olatunbosun Alake Special Adviser on Innovation and Technology
Kabiru Ahmed Abdullahi Special Adviser on Urban Development
Anofi Olanrewaju Elegushi Special Adviser on Central Business District
Bonu Solomon Saanu Special Adviser on Arts and Culture
Oluwatoyin Fayinka Special Adviser on Transportation
Oladele Ajayi Special Adviser on Commerce and Industry
Tokunbo Wahab Special Adviser on Education
Solape Hammond Special Adviser on Sustainable Development


WHATSAPP 08113975334
TWITTER @thecableng
Copyright 2020 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Social Comments


No Comments Yet!

Let me tell You a sad story ! There are no comments yet, but You can be first one to comment this article.

Write a comment

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.
Required fields are marked *



Exchange Rates

NOTE: The black market rates represent the most prevalent. They could be slightly higher or lower among different sellers.
February 04, 2019USDGBPEUR