Advertisement Topt


Uba Sani, Uzodimma… Ganduje swears in 6 governors as APC zonal coordinators

Uba Sani, Uzodimma… Ganduje swears in 6 governors as APC zonal coordinators
March 27
19:23 2024

The All Progressives Congress (APC) says it has inaugurated a coordinating governor for each of the six geo-political zones in the country.

The six governors were officially sworn-in on Wednesday by Abdullahi Ganduje, national chairman of the party, at the APC national headquarters in Abuja. .

Abdullahi said the governors were inaugurated to coordinate party activities in their zones.

Babajide Sanwo-Olu, governor of Lagos, is to take charge of south-west; Hope Uzodinma, governor of Imo, will coordinate the south-east zone, while Bassey Otu, governor of Cross River will handle the south-south.


Also, AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq, governor of Kwara, will take charge of north-central. Mai Mala Buni, governor of Yobe, is the coordinator of north-east, and Uba Sani, governor of Kaduna, coordinates the activities of the party in the north-west.

Highlighting the committee’s terms of reference, Ganduje added that they will mobilise governors of the zones to effectively and physically participate in party activities within and outside their zones.

“⁠They will consult with governors of the zones on issues that will further enhance the progress and unity of the party within the zone, assist the party on resource mobilization within the zones, participate in any other activity that may be assigned by the party,” Ganduje said.


Click on the link below to join TheCable Channel on WhatsApp for your Breaking News, Business Analysis, Politics, Fact Check, Sports and Entertainment News!



No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment

error: Content is protected from copying.