Saturday, April 1, 2023



Abdullahi, Patricia Etteh, Keyamo, Oni, Alaibe — meet Buhari’s latest appointees

Abdullahi, Patricia Etteh, Keyamo, Oni, Alaibe — meet Buhari’s latest appointees
December 30
10:25 2017

On Friday, President Muhammadu Buhari appointed 1,467 persons to fill positions at parastatals and agencies — the highest number of appointments the president has made since May 2015.

He also appointed 209 chairmen of boards.

Of the long list of appointees are major executives of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and other friends of the party.

In October, Buhari hinted that he would soon make new appointments.


He had said the “compressed federal executive council, will be expanded to bring in more supporters at federal level, with fresh ideas to be injected into the government.

“On the other hand, I am keenly aware that our supporters are very eager for these appointments to be announced. By the Grace of God, these appointments will be announced soon.”

Here are the standout names from the fresh appointments.

Name Parastal/Agency Position
Bolaji Abdullahi (APC spokesperson) National Sugar Development Council Chairman
Muiz Banire (APC legal adviser) Assets Management Corporation of Nigeria (AMCON) Chairman
George Moghalu (APC auditor) Nigerian Communications Satellite (NIGCOMSAT) Chairman
Segun Oni (APC national deputy chairman, south) Nigeria Export Processing Zone Chairman
Osita Izunaso (APC organising secretary) National Automotive Design and Development Centre Chairman
 Inuwa Abdulkadir (APC NW zonal vice chairman) National Agency for Food, Drug Administration and Control (NAFDAC) Chairman
Mai Mala Buni (APC Secretary) Nigeria Shippers’ Council Chairman
Lawal Shuaibu (APC national deputy chairman, north) Federal Housing Authority Chairman
Niyi Adebayo Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria (FAAN) Chairman
Timipre Alaibe Oil and Gas Free Zone Authority Chairman
Oloruninbe Mamora Abuja Investment and Infrastructure Centre Chairman
Festus Keyamo Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC) Board Member
John Shagaya National Institute for Policy and Strategy Studies (NIPSS) Chairman
Patricia Etteh National Hospital, Abuja Chairman
Femi Pedro Small and Medium Enterprise
development Agency of Nigeria

Veteran cinematographer, Tunde Kelani, was also appointed as the chairman of the governing board of the National Film and Video Censors Board (NFVCB), while Joke Silva, a legendary actress, was listed as a member of the same board.



No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment