Tinubu approves appointment of FCTA head of service, permanent secretaries

Tinubu signs executive orders to offer incentives for oil, gas projects Tinubu signs executive orders to offer incentives for oil, gas projects

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of the chairman and commissioners of the federal capital territory (FCT) civil service commission.

The president appointed Emeka Ezeh as the chairman of the FCT civil service commission.

In a statement on Tuesday, Anthony Ogunleye, director of press in the office of the minister of FCT, said Tinubu appointed commissioners into the FCT civil service commission.

The appointed commissioners are Ahmed Mohammed (north-west), Anthony Okeah (south-south), Mohammed Magaji Ibrahim (north-east), Miskoom Alexander Naantuam (north-central), Jide Jimoh (south-west), and Martin Azubike (south-east).


The president equally appointed coordinators of some agencies in the federal capital territory administration (FCTA).

The coordinators are Abdulkadir Zulkarfi for Satellite Town Development Department, Felix Obuah for Abuja Metropolitan Management Council, and Oladiran Olufemi Akindele for Abuja Infrastructure Investment Council (AIIC).

In addition, Tinubu appointed Atang Udo Samuel as the head of the civil service in FCT and permanent secretaries.


The new permanent secretaries are Adam Babagana (north-east), Wanki Adamu Ibrahim (north-east), Asmau Mukhtar (north-west), Dogo Bodinga (north-west), Olusa Olusegun (south-west), Adetoyi Rabiu Kolawole (south-west), Grace Adayilo (north-central), Olubunmi Olowookere (north-central), Ibe Prospect Chukwuemeka (south-east), and Okonkwo Florence Nonubari (south-south).

Those appointed are expected to be sworn in on Monday.

Add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected from copying.