Wale Edun, Keyamo, Betta Edu take oath of office as ministers

President Bola Tinubu has sworn in 45 ministers-designate.

The ceremony held at the banquet hall of the presidential villa in the federal capital territory (FCT).

The president had asked the senate to confirm 48 ministerial nominees but only 45 were cleared.

Nasir el-Rufai, former governor of Kaduna; Stella Okotete (Delta) and Danladi Abubakar (Taraba) were not confirmed as the senate had not received security clearance about them during the confirmation hearing.


Over the weekend, the successful ministers-designate had their documentation at the office of the secretary to the government of the federation (SGF).

The national assembly is currently on its annual recess and the senate might not attend to any issue concerning the unsuccessful ministerial nominees until September.

David Umahi, former governor of Ebonyi; Festus Keyamo, Ali Pate, and Betta Edu, national women leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), have taken their oaths of office as ministers.


Here is the full list;

Abubakar Momoh; minister of Niger Delta Development

Bosun Tijani; minister of communications, innovation and digital economy

Ishak Salako; minister of state, environment:


Wale Edun; minister of finance and coordinating minister of the economy

Adegboyega Oyetola; minister of marine and blue economy

Adebayo Adelabu; minister of power

Tunji Alausa; minister of state, health and social welfare


Dele Alake; minister of solid minerals development

Lola Ade-John; minister of tourism


Saidu Alkali; minister of transportation

Doris Anite; minister of industry, trade and investment


Uche Nnaji; minister of innovation science and technology

Nkiruka Onyejeocha; minister of state, labour and employment


Uju Kennedy; minister of women affairs

David Umahi; minister of works

Festus Keyamo; minister of aviation and aerospace development

Betta Edu; minister of humanitarian affairs and poverty alleviation

Ekperikpe Ekpo; minister of state (Gas), petroleum resources

Heineken Lokpobiri; minister of state (Oil), petroleum resources

John Enoh; minister of Sports Development

Nyesom Wike; Minister of Federal Capital Territory

Abdullahi Gwarzo; minister of state, housing and urban development

Atiku Bagudu; minister of budget and economic planning

Mariga Mahmoud; minister of state, FCT

Bello Goronyo; minister of state, water resources and sanitation

Abubakar Kyari; minister of agriculture

Tahir Mamman; minister of education

Ibrahim Geidam; minister of police affairs

Yusuf Tuggar; minister of foreign affairs

Bunmi Tunji-Ojo; minister of interior

Ali Pate; coordinating minister of health and social welfare

Maigari Ahmadu; minister of state, steel and development

Shuaibu Audu; minister of steel and development

Muhammed Idris; minister of information and national orientation

Lateef Fagbemi; attorney-general of the federation and minister of justice

Simon Lalong; minister of labour and employment

Inman Suleiman; minister of state, police affairs

Zephaniah Jisalo; minister of special duties

Joseph Utsev; minister of water resources and sanitation

Aliyu Abdullahi; minister of state, agriculture and food security

Hannatu Musawa; minister of arts, culture and creative economy

Muhammed Badaru; minister of defence

Bello Matawalle; minister of state for defence

Tanko Sununu; minister of state, education

Ahmed Dangiwa; minister of housing and urban development

Add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected from copying.