Saturday, August 13, 2022


Mamora now ‘senior minister’ as Buhari reshuffles cabinet

Mamora now ‘senior minister’ as Buhari reshuffles cabinet
July 06
11:07 2022

President Muhammadu Buhari has reshuffled his cabinet with newly-designated ministers given portfolios.

TheCable understands that 11 ministerial positions are affected in the reshufflement.

Below is the list of the ministers’ new portfolios:

  • Adeleke Mamora/minister of science and technology (formerly minister of state, health)
  • Mu’azu Jaji Sambo/minister of transportation (formerly minister of power)
  • Umanna Okon Umanna/minister of Niger Delta
  • Sharon Ikeazor/minister of state, Niger Delta (formerly minister of state, environment)
  • Gbemisola Saraki/minister of state, mines and steel development (formerly minister of state, transportation)
  • Umar Ibrahim EI-Yakub/minister of state, works and housing
  • Goodluck Nanah Opiah/minister of state, education
  • Ekumankama Joseph Nkama/minister of state, health
  • Ikoh Henry Ikechukwu/minister of state, science and technology
  • Odum Udi/minister of state, environment
  • Ademola Adewole Adegoroye/minister of state, transportation.

Seven ministers whose appointment was confirmed by the senate on June 29 were sworn in by the president before the federal executive council (FEC) meeting.


The ministers — Umanna, El-Yakub, Opiah, Nkama, Udi, Adegoroye and Ikechukwu — were appointed to fill in the vacuum left by Rotimi Amaechi, Ogbonnaya Onu and five others who resigned in May to pursue political ambitions.


No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment