Friday, September 29, 2023


Man City win seventh Premier League title

Man City win seventh Premier League title
May 20
20:13 2023

Manchester City won the English Premier League (EPL) title without kicking a ball following Arsenal’s 1-0 loss to Nottingham Forest at the City Ground Stadium on Saturday.

Taiwo Awoniyi, Super Eagles of Nigeria striker, was the architect of Arsenal’s downfall as his first-half goal did the damage.

The Manchester-based side hold an unassailable four-point lead over Arsenal who have just one game left to play this season.

City’s successful defence of their EPL crown means Pep Guardiola’s side has won the title in three consecutive seasons.


It is also Man City’s fifth title in six seasons and seventh overall EPL crown.

Guardiola also claimed his fifth winner’s medal in what has been the Spanish coach’s dominant stay in England.

Awoniyi netted the winning goal that crowned Man City champions in the 19th minute when an attempted clearance hit him and found its way into the net.


The goal is Awoniyi’s fifth in the last three matches, scoring in three straight matches for the first time this season.

Nottingham Forest held on till the final whistle to inch closer to EPL safely, with the three points improving Steve Cooper’s side to 37 points from 37 matches and into the 16th position, six points away from relegation trouble.


  • Tottenham 1-3 Brentford
  • Liverpool 1-1 Aston Villa
  • Bournemouth 0-1 Manchester United
  • Wolverhampton Wanderers 1-1 Everton
  • Fulham 2-2 Crystal Palace
  • Nottingham Forest 1-0 Arsenal



No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment

error: Content is protected from copying!