Moses fails to make final shortlist for CAF footballer of the year award

Nigerian wingback Victor Moses failed to make the top three nominees of the 2017 CAF footballer of the year award.

The three finalists — Egypt’s Mohammed Salah, Sadio Mane of Senegal and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Gabon — were unveiled on Monday in Accra, Ghana.

Super Falcons striker Oshoala, Chrestina Kgatlana of South Africa and Gabriela Ongueni of Cameroon were announced as the final three nominees for the women’s award.

The CAF/Aiteo African footballer of the year award will take place on January 4, 2018.

Men’s footballer of the year

Mohammed Salah
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang
Sadio Mane

Women footballer of the Year

Asisat Oshoala
Chrestina Kgatlana
Gabriela Ongueni

Youth player of the year

Krepin Diata
Patson Daka
Salam Giddou

Coach of the year

Gernot Rohr
Hector Cuper

Club of the year

Al Ahly
TP Mazembe
Wydad Athletic Club

National team of the year