Monday, December 4, 2023


#NigeriaDecides2023: Atiku wins in Bauchi as Obi takes Nasarawa

#NigeriaDecides2023: Atiku wins in Bauchi as Obi takes Nasarawa
February 27
22:35 2023

Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has been declared winner of the presidential election in Bauchi state.

Abubakar scored a total of 426,607 votes to defeat his closest contender, Bola Tinubu of the All Progressives Congress (APC), who had 316,694 votes.

Rabiu Kwankwaso of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) got 72,103 votes while Peter Obi of the Labour Party (LP) polled 27,373 votes.

Abdulkarim Mohammed, the state collation officer, announced the final results on Monday at the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) headquarters in Bauchi, the state capital. 


The total number of registered voters in the state was put at 2,749,268 while accredited voters totalled 899,769.

The valid votes were 853,516; rejected votes, 29,030, while total votes cast stood at 882,546.

Meanwhile, in Nasarawa, Peter Obi of LP won the presidential election.


With 191,361 as announced at the national collation centre on Monday night, Obi got the highest number of votes, followed by PDP’s 147,093, and APC’s 172,922.

The NNPP came a distant fourth with 12,715 votes.

Total number of registered voters stood at 1,899,244; accredited voters were 562,464; valid votes were 540,566;, while 16,371 votes were rejected.


Click on the link below to join TheCable Channel on WhatsApp for your Breaking News, Business Analysis, Politics, Fact Check, Sports and Entertainment News!



No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment

error: Content is protected from copying.