Monday, October 2, 2023


Ronaldo wins 2017 FIFA men’s player of the year award

Ronaldo wins 2017 FIFA men’s player of the year award
October 23
21:12 2017

Cristiano Ronaldo has been crowned the Best FIFA men’s footballer for the second year running.

The Portuguese forward won the award Monday night at the London Palladium.

Zinedine Zidane, who coached Real Madrid to another Champions League success and the La Liga title, beat Chelsea’s Antonio Conte and Juventus FC’s Massimiliano Allegri to win the men’s coach of the year award.

Olivier Giroud’s scorpion kick goal against Crystal Palace won the Puskas award.


The winners were decided by a jury of club and international teams coaches, media representatives and fans.

The Best FIFA Football Awards winners are:

Men’s Player: Cristiano Ronaldo


Women’s Player: Lieke Martens

Men’s Coach: Zinedine Zidane

Women’s Coach: Sarina Wiegman

Goalkeeper: Gianluigi Buffon


Puskás Award: Olivier Giroud

Fan Award: Celtic supporters

Fair Play Award: Francis Kone

FIFPro World XI: Gianluigi Buffon, Dani Alves, Marcelo, Sergio Ramos, Leonardo Bonucci, Luka Modric, Toni Kroos, Andrés Iniesta, Lionel Messi, Neymar, Cristiano Ronaldo



No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment

error: Content is protected from copying!