Friday, January 27, 2023


Cable Ads

Runsewe to chair nine-member committee to develop tourism in Kogi

Runsewe to chair nine-member committee to develop tourism in Kogi
August 11
18:42 2021

The Kogi state government has appointed a nine-member advisory committee to develop the tourism potential of the state.

According to a statement issued by Folashade Arike Ayoade, secretary to the state government (SSG), the team is chaired by Segun Runsewe, the current director-general of the National Council for Arts and Culture (NCAC).

Members of the committee include Nike Okundaye of Nike Art Gallery and Wale Akinboboye, CEO of La Campagne Tropicana Resort, Badagry.

Other members of the team are Ronke Bello, Joseph Makoju,  Kehinde Quadri Adu, and Yesufu Abubakar.


Salifu Idachaba, the Kogi commissioner for culture and tourism, is the alternate chair while Femi Bolaji serves as the secretary.

Runsewe thanked Yahaya Bello, governor of the state, for the appointment and said the creation of the committee shows the governor’s determination to change the narrative of culture and tourism in Kogi.

“I want to thank the governor on behalf of this committee of eminent Nigerians for finding us worthy to discharge this assignment which will be given immediate attention and prominence,” he said.


“It shows the governor is futuristic and wants the best for culture and tourism in Kogi state.”


No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment