Wednesday, June 12, 2024
Advertisement Topt



THE LIST: 2019 presidential candidates and their political parties

THE LIST: 2019 presidential candidates and their political parties
October 27
07:52 2018

On Friday, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) said a total of 79 candidates will be contesting the 2019 presidential election. 

Mahmood Yakubu, INEC chairman, also announced that particulars of the candidates have been pasted.

A close look at the documents pasted at the federal capital territory (FCT) office of the commission, however, showed there are 59 candidates whose documents have so far been published.

Below are the names of the candidates whose names have so far been published and their political parties.



 1 Moses Shipi All Blending Party (ABP)
2 Samuel Eke Green Party of Nigeria (GPN)
3 Donald Duke Social Democratic Party (SDP)
4 Mark Emmanuel United Patriots (UP)
5 Hamisu Santuraki Mega Party of Nigeria (MPN)
6 Moses Ajibiowu National Unity Party (NUP)
7 Nwokeafor Ikechukwu Advanced Congress of Democrats (ACD)
8 Aliyu Ibrahim African People Alliance (APA)
9 Atiku Abubakar Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)
10 Kingsley Moghalu Young Progressives Party (YPP)
11 Ilongwo John Democratic Peoples Party (DPP)
12 Obiageli Ezekwesili Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN)
13 Yunusa Tanko Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)
14 Ike keke New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP)
15 Chris Okotie Fresh Democratic Party (FDP)
16 Yusufu Obaje Advanced Nigeria Democratic Party (ANDP)
17 Ize-Iyamu David Better Nigeria Peoples Party (BNPP)
18 Samuel Fagbbenr-Byron KOWA Party
19 Rabia Hassan National Action Council (NAC)
20 Nnamdi Madu Independent Democrats (ID)
21 Tope Fasua Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP)
22 Obinna Ikeagwuonu African People’s Party (APP)
23 Isaac Ositelu Accord Party
24 Frank Ukonga Democratic Alternative (DA)
25 Shitu Kabir Advance Peoples Democratic Party (APDP)
26 Usman Muhammed Labour Party (LP)
27 Muhammadu Buhari All Progressives Congress (APC)
28 Hamza Al-Mustapha Peoples Party of Nigeria (PPN)
29 Obadiah Mailafia African Democratic Congress (ADC)
30 Asukwuo Archibong Nigeria for Democracy (ND)
31 Chuks Nwachuku All Grassroots Alliance (AGA)
32 Mercy Adesanya-Davies Mass Action Joint Alliance (MAJA)
33 Yusuf Yabaji Action Democratic Party (ADP)
34 Nsehe Nseobong Restoration Party of Nigeria (RPN)
35 Chukwudi Osuala Rebuild Nigeria Party (RNP)
36 John Wilson Gbor All Progresssive Grand Alliance (APGA)
37 Usman Ibrahim National Rescue Movement (NRM)
38 Sunday Eguzolugo Justice Must Prevail Party (JMPP)
39 Chike Ukaegbu Advanced Allied Party (AAP)
40 Omoyele Sowore Africa Action Congress (AAC)
41 Umenwa Godwin All Grand Alliance Party (AGAP)
42 Isiaka Balogun United Democratic Party (UDP)
43 Lewis Abah Change Advocacy Party (CAP)
44 Babatunde Ademola Nigeria Community Movement Party (NCMP)
45 Ahmed Buhari Sustainable National Party (SNP)
46 John Dara Alliance of Social Democrats (ASD)
47 Kriz David Liberation Movement (LM)
48 Isah Bashayi Masses Movement of Nigeria (MMN)
49 Emmanuel Etim Change Nigeria (CN)
50 Habib Mohammed United Democratic Party (UDP)
51 Fela Durotoye Alliance for New Nigeria (ANN)
52 Angela Johnson Alliance for a United Nigeria (AUN)
53 John Onwubuya Freedom and Justice Party (FJP)
54 Mashood Shittu Alternative Party of Nigeria (APN)
55 Yusuf Dantale Allied Peoples Movement (APM)
56 Ahmed Inuwa United Party of Nigeria (UPN)
57 Geff Ojinika Coalition For Change (CFC)
58 Robinson Akpua National Democratic Liberty Party (NDLP)
59 Victor Okhai Providence Peoples Congress (PPC)



Click on the link below to join TheCable Channel on WhatsApp for your Breaking News, Business Analysis, Politics, Fact Check, Sports and Entertainment News!


1 Comment

  1. Alinagogo
    Alinagogo January 08, 05:45

    How can we Hav such number of presidential candidate in Nigeria that is absurd.

    Reply to this comment

Write a Comment

error: Content is protected from copying.