Thursday, May 23, 2024
Advertisement Topt


Buhari allocates houses to 1994 Super Eagles squad

Buhari allocates houses to 1994 Super Eagles squad
June 24
20:34 2021

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the allocation of three-bedroom apartments to the Super Eagles squad that won the Africa Cup of Nations in 1994.

Garba Shehu, Buhari’s spokesman, announced the development in a statement on Thursday.

Shehu said the approval came on the back of a memo by Babatunde Fashola, minister of labour and housing.

He also said the federal government had approved the allocation in their states of preference.


Shehu added that six players and three technical crew members had already received their homes.

Already, Wilfred Abonavalle, Uche Okafor, Thompson Oriha and Stephen Keshi from the 1994 AFCON winning squad have passed on.

“Following a memo by Minister of Works and Housing, Babatunde Raji Fashola, the President approved the allocations in their states of preference, noting that six players and three technical crews received their houses already,” the statement read.


“The players are: Peter Rufai, Alloy Agu, Ike Shorounmu, Uche Okechukwu, Samson Siasia, Efan Ekoku, Sunday Oliseh, Benedict Iroha, Isaac Semitoje, Mutiu Adepoju, Emmanuel Amunike, Victor Ikpeba, Austin Eguavoen and Wilfred Agbonavbare (Deceased).

“Uche Okafor (Deceased), Thompson Oliha (Deceased), Stephen Keshi (Deceased), Christian Chukwu, Dr Akin Amao, Stephen Edema, Col. A Asielue and B. Aromasodun.”

The Clemens Westerhoff boys beat Zambia 2-1 to clinch the AFCON title second time for Nigeria.


Click on the link below to join TheCable Channel on WhatsApp for your Breaking News, Business Analysis, Politics, Fact Check, Sports and Entertainment News!



No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment

error: Content is protected from copying.