Wednesday, April 24, 2024
Advertisement Topt


Advertisement lead

FULL LIST: Tinubu appoints Wike FCT minister, Keyamo gets aviation

FULL LIST: Tinubu appoints Wike FCT minister, Keyamo gets aviation
August 16
19:32 2023

President Bola Tinubu has appointed Nyesom Wike, former governor of Rivers state, as the minister of the federal capital territory (FCT).

Wike is the second southerner to head the FCT after Ajose Adeogun, the only person from the region, who was appointed in 1976.

In a list released by Ajuri Ngelale, special adviser to the president on media and publicity, Tinubu appointed Gboyega Oyetola, former governor of Osun, as the minister of transportation.

He also appointed Festus Keyamo as the minister of aviation and aerospace development.


The list shows that the north-west has 10 ministers, while north-east has six. The north-central and south-west have eight and nine ministers respectively, while south-east and south-south have five each.

According to the portfolios assigned by the president,  Tinubu made Bosun Tijani the minister of communications, innovations and digital economy and Wale Edun the person heading the ministry of finance and coordinating minister of economy.

On July 27, Tinubu forwarded a list of 28 nominees to the senate for screening and confirmation.


Again, on August second, the president sent the list of the second batch of ministerial nominees to the senate for screening.

While the senate confirmed the nomination of 45 persons on the list, three nominees, including Nasir el-Rufai, former governor of Kaduna — Stella Okotete (Delta) and Danladi Abubakar (Taraba), were not confirmed due to issues relating to security clearance.

See the list below.


  1. Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy — Bosun Tuani
  2. Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management — Ishak Salako
  3. Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister Of The Economy — Wale Edun
  4. Minister of Marine and Blue Economy — Bunmi Tunji-Ojo
  5. Minister of Power — Adebayo Adelabu
  6. Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare –Tunji Alausa
  7. Minister of Solid Minerals Development — Dele Alake
  8.  Minister of Tourism — Lola Ade-John
  9. Minister of Transportation –Adegboyega Oyetola


  1. Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment –Doris Anite
  2. Minister of Innovation, Science and Technology — Uche Nnaji
  3. Minister of State, Labour and Employment — Nkiruka Onyejeocha
  4. Minister of Women Affairs — Uju Kennedy
  5. Minister of Works — David Umahi


  1. Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development — Festus Keyamo
  2. Minister of Youth –Abubakar Momoh
  3. Minister of Humanitarian Affairs And Poverty Alleviation — Betta Edu
  4. Minister of State, Gas Resources –Ekperipe Ekpo
  5. Minister of State, Petroleum Resources –Heineken Lokpobiri
  6. Minister of Sports Development — John Enoh
  7. Minister of Federal Capital Territory –Nyesom Wike


  1. Minister of Art, Culture and The Creative Economy — Hannatu Musawa
  2. Minister of Defence — Mohammed Badaru
  3. Minister of State, Defence — Bello Matawalle
  4. Minister of State, Education — Yusuf T. Sununu
  5. Minister of Housing and Urban Development — Ahmed M. Dangiwa
  6. Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development– Abdullahi T. Gwarzo
  7. Minister of Budget and Economic Planning — Atiku Bagudu
  8. Minister of Environment and Ecological Management (Kaduna) —
  9. Minister Of State, Federal Capital Territory — Mairiga Mahmud
  10. Minister Of State, Water Resources And Sanitation –Bello M. Goronyo


  1. Minister of Agriculture and Food Security –Abubakar Kyari
  2. Minister of Education –Tahir Maman
  3. Minister of Interior — Sa’idu A. Alkali
  4. Minister of Foreign Affairs –Yusuf M. Tuggar
  5. Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare — Ali Pate
  6. Minister of Police Affairs –Ibrahim Geidam
  7. Minister of State, Steel Development — U. Maigari Ahmadu


  1. Minister of Steel Development  — Shuaibu A. Audu
  2. Minister of Information and National Orientation — Muhammed Idris
  3. Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice — Lateef Fagbemi
  4. Minister of Labour And Employment — Simon B. Lalong
  5. Minister of State, Police Affairs — Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim
  6. Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs –Zephaniah Jisalo
  7. Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation — Joseph Utsev
  8. Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security –Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi



Click on the link below to join TheCable Channel on WhatsApp for your Breaking News, Business Analysis, Politics, Fact Check, Sports and Entertainment News!


No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment

error: Content is protected from copying.